The information on this page refers to License Statistics v6.4 and newer. The ability to delete data was removed in v6.0, and improved data removal was reinstated in v6.4 and newer.
To remove old, unneeded data from the License Statistics database, select the Database Management tab from the Administration page. (This page is visible only for License Statistics administrator users.)
For example, if the current date is March 10, 2020, date selection will be limited to January 1, 2019 and older. Only data older than the previous calendar year can be removed. You cannot remove data from the current or previous calendar year.
After selecting the date, you must confirm the deletion request, which will schedule the deletion to occur upon restarting License Statistics. However, you may still cancel the deletion at any time prior to restarting License Statistics by clicking Cancel in the message shown under Data Removal in the Database Management tab.
Be sure to plan data removal properly. Depending on the amount of data to be removed and your system's performance, the process may take hours to complete, and no data will be collected during the deletion process.
Do not attempt to stop a data removal process currently in progress. This may result in data corruption.